Demonic Resurrection reveals album art for “The Demon King”

demonic resurrection - the demon king

India’s veteran metal band Demonic Resurrection has unveiled the album art for their upcoming fourth album “The Demon King”. The artwork is done by Michal “Xaay” Loranc, who also designed the band’s previous album art. Michal has designed cover art for artists such as Vader, Behemoth, Vader, Necrophagist, etc. just to name few. “The Demon King” will be released via Candlelight Records and Universal Music India on 13th July (India), 14th July (UK & Europe), 15th July (US & other countries). Album can be per-ordered from plastice head.

Album Preview below :

Track Listing – The Demon King

1. The Assassination
2. Facing The Faceless
3. The Promise of Never
4. Death, Desolation and Despair
5. The Demon King
6. Architect Of Destruction
7. Trail of Devastation
8. Shattered Equilibrium
9. Even Gods Do Fall
10. The End Paradox

“We have always played around with unnamed forces of darkness in the past.

With this release, we felt the need for an evil overlord to take the reigns and bring in the apocalypse. A savage and unstoppable force such as this had to be a definitive and commanding figure, which is why we came up with The Demon King.” said Mephisto (Keyboards) explaining the album title.

Demonstealer (Sahil Makhija) further commented” This album has been 4 years in the making and we’re more than excited to release it. We’re also extremely happy to renew our deal with Candlelight Records who will put out the album worldwide and also our new relationship with Universal Music who will release the album in India.”

The band’s last album ‘The Return To Darkness’ was released in 2010 on Candlelight Records worldwide and Demonstealer Records in India.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fifteen + fourteen =