Cradle Of Filth Evermore Darkly released

British extreme metallers, Cradle Of Filth has released a new CD/DVD mini-album named “Evermore Darkly…” on October 18th in North American via Nuclear Blast (October 10th overseas release through Peaceville.) Evermore Darkly… is a follow-on from last year’s album “Darkly, Darkly, Venus Aversa”.

The “Evermore Darkly…” DVD contains footage from summer 2011 when CRADLE OF FILTH embarked on a rapid spat of tours, accompanied by two eager filmmakers. The resulting documentary, “You Can’t Polish A Turd, But You Can Roll It In Glitter”, combined with performance and interview footage culminates in a forty five minute film of the not so glamorous reality of life in a touring band at work and play, as they trawl their way across Europe over eight performances. The DVD includes an interview with ghoul-guide Dani Filth, interspersed and peppered with live footage and backstage shenanigans, culminating in the entire hour long set from this year’s Graspop Metal Meeting

The track list for Evermore Darkly…
1. Transmission From Hell
2. Thank Your Lucky Scars
3. Forgive Me Father (I Have Sinned) – Elder Version
4. Lilith Immaculate (Extended Length)
5. The Persecution Song – Elder Version
6. Forgive Me Father (I’m In A Trance)
7. The Spawn Of Love And War – Elder Version
8. Summer Dying Fast (‘Midnight in The Labyrinth’ breadcrumb trail)

Venus Diversa DVD…
1. Lilith Immaculate Promo Video
2. ‘You Can’t Polish A Turd…But You Can Roll It In Glitter’ Rockumentary
3. Burning Down Graspop, Dessel, Belgium, 25th June 2011 Live Footage

Be sure to check out the Cradle Of Filth mini-site at: for exclusive Evermore Darkly… content including an Evermore Darkly… video trailer, the music video for “Lilith Immaculate,” album info, downloads and more.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seven + three =