DragonForce New album “The Power Within” to release on April 17

English power metal band DragonForce are all set to release their fifth studio album titled ‘The Power Within’ on April 17 via Roadrunner Records. This is the band’s first album with new frontman Marc Hudson.

Guitarist Herman Li says, “The last two years have been the most fun we ever had making an album. Through writing, jamming and touring together, we have built this incredible energy and it has been fully captured on the new album.” Song “The Lost Fallen World” has been described by band as “fastest song ever”.

The full track listing for ‘The Power Within’ is as follows:

1. Holding On
2. Fallen World
3. Cry Thunder
4. Give Me the Night
5. Wings of Liberty
6. Seasons
7. Heart of the Storm
8. Die By the Sword
9. Last Man Stands
10. Seasons (Acoustic Version)

There will also be a digital special edition featuring the bonus tracks ‘Cry Thunder (Live Rehearsal),’ ‘Heart of the Storm (Alternative Chorus Version)’ and ‘Avant La Tempête (Instrumental).’

Live version of 3 new songs from upcoming DragonForce album ‘The Power Within’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

18 − 10 =